siemulichiral volicie riecoirdis



SIJJIN

"Sumerian Promises"

Tracklist

- 1. Daemon Blessex 3:52
- 2. Dagger Of A Thousand Deaths 4:05
- 3. Those Who Wait To Enter 4:03
- 4. Sumerian Promises 4:08
- 5. Angel Of The Eastern Gate 5:22
- 6. Hunting The Lizard 1:30
- 7. Unchain The Ghost 4:32
- 8. Darkness On Saggara 3:38
- 9. White Mantras Bleed From Black Magic 4:27
- 10. Outer Chambers Of Entity 5:16
- 11. Condemned By Primal Contact 4:46

total: 45:50

SVR CD 035 EAN: SVR LP 035 EAN:

4260255249982

4260255249999

RELEASEDATE

november 12, 2021

12" vinyl LP / compact disc / digital

Daggers have been brandished and torches have been lit.

After the highly acclaimed Angel Of The Eastern Gate demo,

Sijjin now descend upon the scene with their first full length album arcanely entitled Sumerian Promises.

The record marks a 45 minutes long lesson in abyssal furiousness and ripping intensity straight out of the caverns of hell.

No rest for the wicked indeed!

The basque/german collaboration has proved extraordinary musicianship while recording all songs live as well as using full takes only.

No cuts, no edits, no bullshit.

Faithful towards the magic of the elder gods of Death Metal, **Sijjin** undoubtably have managed to bring life unto death, or otherwise set death alive.

Merely the instrumental passage *Hunting The Lizard* allows a moment to catch some breath while transporting the listener amongst the stone walls of an ancient desert temple.

With *Sumerian Promises*, Sijjin rise the flag of untamable, pitch-black and archaic Death Thrash Metal, rising from the shadows to embrace the unsuspectingly victim with sheer brutality.

Harken and behold!

Sumerian Promises shall unfold.

SIJJIN are:

Malte Gericke - Vocals & Bass Ekaitz Garmendia - Guitar Iván Hernández - Drums

contact

sepuchralvoice@web.de / sepulchralvoice.de



